Proposed 2019 Board of Directors

The Museums of Western Colorado (MWC) Board of Directors recommends the following slate of nomination to the Board for a three-year beginning January 22, 2019. 


New Board Member Nominations

Brad Keller, FCI Constructors, Inc., Vice President Grand Junction Operations

FCI Constructors, Inc. has been a steadfast supporter of the MWC, so we are honored to put forward the proposed nomination of Brad Keller, one of FCI’s leaders for the future. Brad was born in Denver and moved to the Grand Valley in 1987. He attended Grand Junction High School, graduated from Colby College in Maine and Colorado State University. Brad returned to Grand Junction in 1999 and started working for FCI. He has worked up through the company to the position of Vice President of the Grand Junction Operations. Brad and his wife of 18 years, Stephanie, have two boys, Jacob and Matthew. 


Dr. Aparna Palmer, Colorado Mesa University, Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs

Dr. Aparna Palmer is the Assistant Vice President for Academic Affairs for Student and Faculty Success as well as a Professor of Biology at Colorado Mesa University (CMU). She holds a Ph.D. in Zoology from Washington State University and a B.S. in Biological Sciences as well as a B.A. in English from Colorado State University. In the nearly 20 years that Dr. Palmer has been at CMU, she has taught a variety of courses including Principles of Animal Biology, Invertebrate Zoology, and Marine Biology. As a resident of the Grand Valley, she has volunteered extensively within the community especially in the K-12 schools. Dr. Palmer has been awarded the Grand Junction Teaching Award for her achievements in teaching and the CMU Distinguished Faculty Award for her excellence in teaching, scholarship, service, and advising. She has also served in the position of Faculty Trustee on the Colorado Mesa University Board and was a Colorado Governors Fellow. In her free time, Dr. Palmer enjoys hiking, snowshoeing, taking road trips all over the U.S., and taking trips abroad.


Existing Board Members Being Nominated for Another Three-Year Term

• Bennett Boeschenstein, member since 2012

• Mark Francis, member since 2016

• Edward Gardner, member since 2005

• Jerry Hamilton, member 2001-2005, and again since 2013

• Dr. Meg Thornton, member since 2016


On the ballot sheet here, please vote for or against this slate of candidates. Vote for as many candidates as you wish. Please return it to the MWC via mail, email, or in person by 5:00 pm Monday, January 21, 2019. If accepted, the nominees will serve a three-year-term starting January 22, 2019. 

Thank you very much for your support and participation.

Peter Booth, Ph.D.

Executive Director